How do I become and instructor?

Safety Class Feedback and Information. Class Schedule can be found at http://snomads.org/wordpress/safety-classes/

Moderators: Sleddog, mfoster

bubba197469
My Ride: 2014 Arctic Cat XF 8000

How do I become and instructor?

Post by bubba197469 »

Like the subject says, I have an interest in becoming an instructor. I am a high school teacher and coach, so I think that I could be a good instructor if needed.
Thanks,
Jason
admin
Site Admin

Re: How do I become and instructor?

Post by admin »

Jason, you can contact John Newman, He is our Safety Coordinator and Club Vice President. He can give more information. His number is 586-596-0389.
Chuck Comstock

Post by Chuck Comstock »

Hi Jason,

You can also call me at 248-673-0980 (Waterford). I have helped get several Recreational Safety Instructors become certified. And, I still have a few safety classes that you can sit in on. In fact, I'm teaching a class tonight.

Chuck Comstock
Chuck Comstock
Chuck Comstock

Post by Chuck Comstock »

Hi Jason,

I dropped something in today's mail that will help you get started toward this goal.
Please give me a call with any questions you may have and for additional information.
My cell phone # works best 248-202-6372 Chuck
Chuck Comstock
bubba197469

Post by bubba197469 »

Hi Chuck,
Thanks! I will look for the info in the mail and after I read it over, I will be giving you a call. Its always good to be versatile! And like I said, for me to combine my 2 passions I think would be a good fit.
Thanks again!
JAson
bubba197469

Post by bubba197469 »

Hi Chuck,
I put the safety test back in the mail Monday, you should have received it yesterday? What's next?
Chuck Comstock

Post by Chuck Comstock »